Much like the awesome surprise that is Yuna’s voice in this video, I’m bringing the awesomeness TODAY on a surprise edition of Venus Sings Radio on WRIU.

Kingston-RI – Are y’all ready for some Venus Sings / Reza Wreckage magic? Tune in TODAY, Tuesday, December 3 from 1-3 PM on Cosmik Radio on WRIU to hear a Special Edition of Venus Sings Radio – on 90.3 FM (in and around RI) and streaming online at http://www.wriu.org/listen.

I’ll be sharing selections pulled directly from my 2012-2013 list of the top women in music as well tracks representing the next group of artists I have my eye on – that I think you should be collecting/hearing/sharing too. I’m talking about artists like Janelle Monae and Solange, Estelle and Alice Russell, Santigold and Yuna, Nneka and Kendra Morris, and many more.

 

This could be the making of your next personalized mixtape or the musical gifts you’ll give during this holiday season. You probably don’t want to miss it.

VENUS SINGS RADIO
on COSMIK RADIO

TODAY, Tuesday, December 3, 2013
1:00 – 3:00 PM
listen: 90.3 FM / http://www.wriu.org

