Confessions of an #AmbitiousBlackFeminist
Sunday, March 23, 2014
Teaching, Writing & Sharing Art

PROVIDENCE, RI – Been a little busy. Been doing things like teaching adults and youth about digital media and audio storytelling; sharing and promoting #3amblack, issue 3; doing some freelancing with the Providence Phoenix (following a great write-up they did on me in February); putting details together for my next #musicmovesreza exhibit and reception; and co-producing Sonic Watermelons every Tuesday, 7-8 PM.

On top of all of those items, I’m still scheduling meetings to discuss and verify additional sites for teaching my #writing4survival courses, pitching and landing freelance writing or blog assignments, and booking shows and making contacts that get me closer to publishing the 1-3 books I’m ready to complete. 

It’s been a while since I could send out a “Take 5 with Reza Rites” newsletter, though I hope to soon. In the meantime, feel free to check out these five links for additional reading or a break from your routine. Thanks for your support, encouragement and shares.

Sunshine and laughter,
Reza Rites, the #AmbitiousBlackFeminist

